Français Español Русский 中文 عربي

Communidade dos Paises de Língua Portuguesa - CPLP
(The Community of Portuguese Language Countries)

Regroups 8 Member States
Head Office: Lisbon

Legal Systems: 4 of Civil law; 3 of Civil law/Customary law; 1 of Civil law/Muslim law/Customary law.

Alphabetical Index of Member States and corresponding legal system

Angola Civil law
Brazil Civil law
CapeVerde Civil law
East Timor Civil law / Muslim law / Customary law
Guinea-Bissau Civil law / Customary law
Mozambique Customary law / Civil law
Portugal Civil law
Sao-Tomé and Principe Civil law / Customary law




© University of Ottawa
For additional information, consult our list of contacts.
Last updated: 2021.04.01